The Yale Brothers’ Audio Junk Drawer

Yale Brothers with SignsMy brother and I have done six or seven of these SoundCloud audio tracks, which would be considered podcasts if we had them set up with the proper feeds and delivery systems.

The fact that we haven’t yet done that is a head-scratcher – considering that a middle school kid could likely have us ready to go in minutes.

But we love these sessions, and they have a way of meandering off into the tangential.

Where else in 30 minutes can you hear about everything from the bands Big Country and TSOL to Robert Morse and Larry Kert and (of all people) Fifi D’Orsay – to Orson Welles‘ questionable housekeeping practices – to my incessant vaping – to our upcoming gigs at House of Blues Myrtle Beach?

Yale Bros Podcast Pic

I WAS WRONG: We ARE playing the Brews Blues & BBQ event there this Saturday!

Blues and Brews HOB

We’re dads as well – so we love to chime in about what our adult children are up to!

This is, indeed, a junk drawer – but we all know what cool shit is to be found in the junk drawer.

Have a listen.

1 comment
  1. Hi Guys

    Hello I am Roger and live in Southend-on-Sea, England

    I am doing some research into your father and uncle’s career and particularly their appearing on stage with Laurel and Hardy. I have a nice b/w photo of them with the comedians – it is the same as the colour one on your blog. I would really appreciate it if one of you guys can e-mail me so I can get some further details. It seems that you have also followed in their footsteps in respect of music. Americana/blues is just up my street.

    I do look forward to hearing from you

Leave a Reply

