Yale Brothers Yammering

I am glad I went to my brother’s house today, because we messed around and got 30 minutes of audio – I guess you would call it priming for our podcast.

My brother, Chris Yale, insists that these are not podcasts, but simply recordings. Not podcasts until we get the proper feeds and platforms in place.

Christian Roger With Signs

So be it – but I am still happy to share this recording – where I start with trying to stump Chris about Echo & The Bunnymen – and segueing into the sad news about the demise of the local Myrtle Beach alt-weekly, The Surge, for which I was a regular contributor – then on to our adult children and how they are faring currently – and then a couple of other items about growing up in LA, which will be regular features.

Music. Covers versus originals. Lovable drunks at gigs. Douches at gigs.

The way Chris pronounces the word “ruin.”

And of course, Chris’ rotisserie chickens, er – his chihuahuas.

In all, a worthwhile effort, I think. Looking forward to this adventure with my twin.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

